Review: ATONEMENT by Ian McEwan

Atonement by Ian McEwan was another selection by some of our WWII Reading Challenge participants Here’s what they had to say.  Don’t forget to click on the links for full reviews.

Bookatopia said:

I had high hopes for this book but I have to say that I was disappointed. The story was slow and at times it just dragged on and on. The first thing that bothered me was the jumping back and forth in time. I found it confusing that sometimes I would be reading a part thinking the story continues, then I would realize that it is actually recounting the same scene I have just read but from the point of view of a different character.

Ecce Ruinae Sanae Mentis said:

Briony is a whiny, annoying, loud child.  I didn’t like the author’s style.

**Attention participants:  Remember to email us a link to your reviews, and we’ll post them here so we can see what everyone is reading!**

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 129 other followers

  • Past Posts