2011: Which War Should Be Next?

6 Comments

  1. I am thinking the current war or a combo of all wars?

  2. Shellie:

    The poll is based upon the numerous emails we’ve received. Thanks for your input though, and we hope you will vote for one of the options above.

    Serena

  3. Oopps… I really am smart even though it seems like I am not some times. I think… lol

    Thanks Serena… duh!

  4. No worries, Shellie!

  5. Would you mind, I wonder, if civil war should win the day I broadened the challenge out to civil war in general? I love this challenge but can be difficult for those of us outside the USA to find enough books of interest on a war our homeland may not have been involved in.

  6. In regard to your comment on the 2011 topic selection poll about expanding the American Civil War topic to other nations’ civil wars, we’re going to have say no. There are several reasons, including the fact that I am due to have my first baby in 2011 and Anna and I split the work and I don’t want to overburden her with maintaining not only an American Civil War recommended reading list and review page, but pages for other civil wars across the globe as well.

    However, in 2012, if you have any suggestions as to which war should be considered because of its more global aspects, please send suggestions via email to warthroughgenerations AT gmail DOT com.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 129 other followers

  • Past Posts