Review: THE COOL WOMAN by John Aubrey Anderson

Book Reviews by Molly recently read and reviewed John Aubrey Anderson’s The Cool Woman for the Vietnam War Reading Challenge.  Here’s an excerpt:

“Typically, I don’t read military genre books, unless of course, the review book I am reading at the time has a secondary military theme woven in. I was raised a military brat so I had my share of all the military terminology and happenings, and new what would happen in a strictly military novel…or so I thought. I was a little leery when I started The Cool Woman…..I heard so many mixed reviews about this book. Upon starting this novel, I realized the saying ‘to each his own’ is true, for I really enjoyed this novel.”

Read the full review.

**Attention participants:  Remember to email us a link to your reviews, and we’ll post them here so we can see what everyone is reading!**

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 129 other followers

  • Past Posts