U.S. Civil War Read-a-Long Book Is . . .

Anna and I were thrilled with the turn out and response we received from last year’s Vietnam War Reading Challenge read-a-long of Paco’s Story by Larry Heinemann that we decided to hold another read-a-long this year for U.S. Civil War Reading Challenge participants.

We’ve selected Enemy Women by Paulette Jiles for this year’s read-a-long.

We’d like to take an informal poll of challenge participants who are interested in participating in the read-a-long.  Is there a particular month you’d rather do the read-a-long?

Your options are: (just leave your preference in the comments through Feb. 18)

  1. June
  2. July
  3. August
6 Comments

  1. Prefer July

  2. I vote for July or August.

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Serena Agusto-Cox, SerenaACAnnaH. SerenaACAnnaH said: RT @SavvyVerseWit: @wargenerations check out readalong book: https://warthroughthegenerations.wordpress.com/2011/02/01/u-s-civil-war-rea … […]

  4. I prefer either June or August – will be on vacation (without internet access) a week in July.

  5. June or August for me! July is always very busy, and this year I’ll be on vacation for much of the beginning of the month.

  6. I’m excited to see this as the pick since I was planning to read it anyway and already have a copy. haha! I know you want to know which month I prefer, but honestly, any month is fine with me. I don’t know of anything major happening during the summer that would cause one month being better or worse than another.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 129 other followers

  • Past Posts