Review: THE GENDARME by Mark T. Mustian

Diary of an Eccentric read and reviewed The Gendarme by Mark T. Mustian for the WWI Reading Challenge in 2012.  Here’s a sample:

The Gendarme is the first book in a long time that left me emotionally exhausted and torn, and distancing myself from the book for a few days hasn’t made my feelings any clearer.  I guess the fact that I’m still contemplating it means it was a good book.  At the very least, it was an eye-opener, as I knew nothing about the Armenian Genocide during World War I until reading The Gendarme.

Read the full review.

 

**Attention participants: Remember to email us a link to your reviews, and we’ll post them here so we can see what everyone is reading!**

1 Comment

  1. This sounds like a good one and I was contemplating it for this challenge already!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 131 other followers

  • Past Posts