Review: MY BROTHER’S SHADOW by Monika Schroder

Helen’s Book Blog recently read and reviewed My Brother’s Shadow by Monika Schroder for the WWI Reading Challenge in 2012.  Here’s a sample:

World War I is one of my favorite periods in history, I loved learning about it in school, teaching about it as a World History teacher, and I like reading about it now through fiction. This book began slowly for me and I almost gave up around page 30, but by page 50 I was in for the duration.

Read the full review.

**Attention participants: Remember to email us a link to your reviews, and we’ll post them here so we can see what everyone is reading!**

2 Comments

  1. I actually looked for this at my library (and we belong to a large one with a HUGE intra library loan.) I usually can find anything, but I couldn’t find this. Frustrating.

    I just want you to know I appreciate your blog and your challenge.

  2. Tonya: Thanks for checking out the reviews. Sorry you couldn’t find it at the library…maybe a used book store?!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 132 other followers

  • Past Posts