Final Week of Paco’s Story Readalong

Welcome to the final week of the  Paco’s Story read-a-long.

We hope everyone has had a chance to read Chapters 6 and7. Here are some questions for discussion:

1.  What is the significance of the rape scene?  How does it change your opinion of Paco?

2.  Cathy’s diary plays an integral role in Paco’s final decision.  Why do you think it has such a drastic impact?

3.  What are some of the similarities between Vietnam and Boone, Texas?  Differences?

4.  Were you satisfied with the ending?  What are your overall impressions of the book?

Please share with everyone you first impressions, thoughts, and your own discussion questions in the comments or on your blog. Sign into Mr. Linky if you blog about the chapters with the full link to your post.  Also add your links for full reviews.

Disclosure: Clicking the book title link will bring you to an Amazon affiliate page.

4 Comments

  1. I’ve posted my questions for week 3 and 4. I was wrong in my theory, but I have finally let out what I thought it was. Great read-a-long. My final thoughts will be posted soon. And I’ll be caught up in other bloggers posts soon.

  2. I just checked out your answers. Thanks so much for participating. I’ve posted me review and will touch upon these final questions tomorrow on my blog.

  3. […] of July.  If you’d like to learn more about the book, check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, and Part 4 of the […]

  4. Thanks to everyone who participated!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 134 other subscribers
  • Past Posts